Division and Department Contacts

All Phones are (408) 741 + the extension number

NOTE: This list is subject to change. Please contact the department or office for the most current information.


Division Administrator Extension Office
Vice President, Academic Affairs / Provost Joshua Moon-Johnson 2414  
Vice President, Administrative Services Anthony Djedi 2056 CIL
Vice President, Student Services Renee Paquier 4616 SSC
Vice Provost, Academic Affairs Chris Dyer 4675 FOX 207
Dean, Art and Design Shannon Price 2074 CIL
Interim Dean, Health and Human Development Erika Vargas 2523  
Interim Dean, Language Arts John Ulloa   LA/SS
Dean, Professional Studies Eric Grabiel 2180 CHE 103A
Dean, Science and Math Mel Vaughn 2483 SM 45D
Interim Dean, Social Science John Ulloa   LA/SS

Management Assistants

Division Assistant Extension Office
Academic Affairs, Vice President and Provost Sonia McVey 2183  
Administrative Services, Vice President Andrae Macapinlac 2650 CIL
Student Services, Vice President Anthony Bernardo 2119 SSC

Administrative Specialists

Division Specialist Extension Office
Art and Design Rebecca McConnell 2661 CIL 103L
DESP Tanya Southworth 2109 SSC
Health and Human Development Lynn Kelly 2071 Che 101A
Language Arts Jessica Silva 2116 LA/SS
Professional Studies Lynn Kelly 2071 Che 101A
Science and Math Aleksandra Martin 2018 SM
Social Science Jessica Silva 2116 LA/SS
Noncredit Education Jules Fisk 3064 LIB 21

Department Chairs

Division Department Chair Extension Office
Art and Design Design (Architecture, Digital Media, Fashion Design, and Interior Design) Soroush Ghahramani 4097 CIL
Art and Design Music and Dance Lou De La Rosa 4663 MU 4
Art and Design Theater and Film Laura Lowry 4016 TA 28A
Art and Design Visual Art (Art, Photo) Dan Fenstermacher    
Health and Human Development Health Care Technologies, Health Science, and Nutrition Studies Wendy Bowers-Gachesa 4003  
Health and Human Development Kinesiology Erika Vargas 2523  
Language Arts Communication Studies Meg Farrell 2490 LA/SS 4F
Language Arts English Leigh Burrill 4054 LA/SS 3H
Language Arts Reading and ESLW Sylvia Ortega 2465 LA/SS 3L
Language Arts World Languages Silvia Castellini-Patel 2076 LA/SS 2K
Professional Studies Accounting, Business, and Real Estate Lance Shoemaker 2436 CHE 109C
Professional Studies Child Studies Laurie Dotson 2505 CHE 109B
Professional Studies Legal Studies (Administration of Justice, Court Reporting, and Paralegal) Tim Morgan 3070 CHE 105B
Professional Studies Park Management Chris Cruz 2622 CHE 110A
Science and Math Biology Leticia Gallardo
Christine Stanton
SM 55H
SM 55G
Science and Math Chemistry Glenn Eldridge 2569 SM 19D
Science and Math Computer Science and Engineering Takyiu Liu 2675 CHE 108D
Science and Math Math Neeti Mittal 4002 SM 3C
Science and Math Physical Sciences (Astronomy, Geology, Oceanography, Physics, Physical Science) Helene Flohic   SM
Social Science Anthropology, Geography, Philosophy, Social Justice Studies, and Women, Gender and Queer Studies Andrew Kindon 2554 LA/SS 2F
Social Science Economics Janis Kea 2538 LA/SS 2E
Social Science Political Science, Sociology, and Humanities Nichola Gutierrez 2557 LA/SS 1D
Social Science Psychology and History Jose Bautista 2492 LA/SS 1F
Library Library Jasmine Colon 4682 LIB
Counseling Counseling Phil Severe 2493 SSC
DESP DESP/Learning Services Amy Delevett (Coordinator) 2620 SSC 108S
Tutorial Center Success Center Jennifer Wagner (Coordinator) 2615 Tutorial Center


Position Person Extension Office
Provost and Vice President of Academic Affairs Joshua Moon-Johnson 2414
Curriculum & Instruction System Analyst Doonu Barife 2462 FOX 212A
Dean and Vice Provost Chris Dyer 4675 FOX 207
Instructional Technology Analyst Max Gault 2627 FOX 214
Interim Director, Continuing Education (Noncredit) Leo Villalobos 2473
Administrative Specialist, Continuing Education (Noncredit) Jules Fisk 3064 FOX 203
Assistant to Provost and Vice President Sonia McVey 2183 FOX 203
Administrative Specialist to Dean Karen Okamoto 3951 FOX 203
Curriculum & Instruction System Analyst Luis Portillo 3063 FOX 212B
Administrative Assistant, Academic Senate Sharon Storm 2075 FOX 203
Articulation Officer Michael West 4037 FOX 215
Position Person Extension Office
Vice President Vacant 2056 CIL
Assistant to Vice President Andrae Macapinlac 2650 CIL 102
Duplicating Services Specialist Jason King 2120 LIB
Supervisor Elizabeth Maciel 2148 CIL 102D
Financial Analyst Leslie Pollock 2531 CIL
Financial Analyst Cher Vinson 4679 CIL
Position Person Extension Office
Vice President Renee Paquier 4616 SSC 202
Management Assistant to the Vice President Anthony Bernardo 2119 SSC 202
Dean, Enrollment Services Joe McDevitt 4643 SSC 102
Director, DESP/Veterans Amy Delevett 2620 SSC 108
Director, Student Needs Samantha Hernandez 4018 Campus Center 302
Director, Student Equity Stacy Nojima 2425 SSC 212
Director, EOP/CARE/CalWORKS/NextUp Virginia Marquez 2593 SSC 107
Manager, Enrollment Services (Admissions and Records) Ana Lobato 2417 SSC 102
Manager, Enrollment Services (Financial Aid) Behin Noormanesh 4639 SSC 102
Position Person Extension Office
Athletics Andrew Cardamone 4033 PE 1AC
Athletics Freba Cognetta 2491 SSC
Athletics Wanda Wong 2528 SSC
CalWORKs Program Marta Mora Evans 4007 CIL 102
Professional Studies Maryam Fard 4068 CHE 105B
DESP Jean Finch 4034 SSC
DESP Erika Llantero 4027 SSC
First Year Experience Hideo Ikeda 2508 SSC
International Students Sara Patterson 2694 SSC
Middle College Program, HS Instructor Annie Blank 2529 SSC
Middle College Program, HS Instructor Josh Hancock 2529 SSC
Puente Program Joe Bucher 2614 SSC
Puente Program Leslie Saito-Liu 4010 LA/SS 4B
Science and Math Claudio Silva 2162 SM 4C
Social Science Jennifer Keh 2592 LA/SS 2H
Transfer Center, Director and Counselor Melissa Salcido 2102 SSC
Transfer Center Tom Golbetz 4022 SSC
TRiO Alicia Cardenas 2649 SSC
UMOJA (SUCCESS) Program Philip Severe 2493 SSC